Categorie: YA

The Radical Element – Jessica Spotswood

The Radical Element – Je..

Posted april 9, 2018 by admin in Historisch, YA / 0 Comments

    Review The Radical Element: The Radical Element is the second book in the A Tyranny of Petticoats series. Both books are anthology’s and can be read completely separately. But they both follow the main idea: strong woman in historical settings. I overall quite enjoyed The Radical Element, of course like with every anthology […]

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J Maas

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J ..

Posted maart 19, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 1 Comment

    Review Tower of Dawn Everybody knows how much I love Sarah J Maas writing. I devour her books, but that doesn’t mean I am blind to the sometimes problematic situations that present itself in her stories. I see them, I acknowledge them and I just enjoy the ride. Because a Sarah J Maas […]

The Cruel Prince – Holly Black

The Cruel Prince – Holly..

Posted maart 12, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Synopsis The Cruel Prince: Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years later, Jude wants nothing more than to belong there, despite her mortality. But many of the fey despise humans. Especially […]

An Enchantment of Ravens – Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment of Ravens ̵..

Posted februari 26, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Review An Enchantment of Ravens: I had my eye on An Enchantment of Ravens for quite some time. In the first weeks leading up to its release date a lot of book tubers and bloggers were promoting it as ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas her Court of Thorns and Roses series. So you […]

Beneath the Sugar Sky – Seanan Mcguire

Beneath the Sugar Sky – ..

Posted februari 6, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Review Beneath the Sugar Sky: People who have been following my blog for some time now, know that I am absolutely in love with the Wayward Children series By Seanan Mcguire. I even counted the first two installments among my favorite reads of 2017. Beneath the Sugar Sky was very high on my most […]

One – Sarah Crossan

One – Sarah Crossan

Posted januari 22, 2018 by admin in Reviews, YA / 0 Comments

Title: One Author: Sarah Crossan Pages: 400 Edition: Hardcover Genre: Contemporary, Young adult Links: Goodreads Synopsis One: Grace and Tippi. Tippi and Grace. Two sisters. Two hearts. Two dreams. Two lives. But one body. Grace and Tippi are conjoined twins, joined at the waist, defying the odds of survival for sixteen years. They share everything, and they are everything […]

The darkest part of the forest – Holly Black

The darkest part of the forest..

Posted januari 8, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: The Darkest Part of the Forest Auteur: Holly Black Pagina’s: 336 Uitgave: Paperback Genre: Fantasy, Fairytale, YA Links: Goodreads Synopsis: Children can have a cruel, absolute sense of justice. Children can kill a monster and feel quite proud of themselves. A girl can look at her brother and believe they’re destined to be a knight and […]

Anna dressed in blood – ..

Posted oktober 29, 2017 by Silke - Boek in wonderland in Horror, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: Anna dressed in blood Auteur: Kendare Blake Uitgever: WPG uitgevers Pagina’s: 320 Genre: horror, ya Gelezen: E-book, engelse versie Links: Goodreads Korte inhoud: Cas Lowood heeft een ongewone roeping: hij doodt de doden. Dat deed zijn vader al voor hem, tot hij op gruwelijke wijze vermoord werd door een geest. Nu reist hij samen met zijn kruidendokter-moeder en gewapend met zijn […]

Between the devil and the deep blue sea – April Genevieve Tucholke

Between the devil and the deep..

Posted oktober 23, 2017 by admin in Genres, Halloween week, Horror, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: Between the devil and the deep blue sea Auteur: April Genevieve Tulchoke Pagina’s: 360 Uitgave: Paperback Genre: horror, paranormaal, ya Links: Goodreads Korte inhoud: Violet White woon in een slaperig kuststadje dat brutaal wordt wakker geschud wanneer River West zijn intrek neemt in haar gastenwoning.  Is river gewoon een leugenaar met mooie ogen en een mysterieus […]

This savage song – Victoria Swabb

This savage song – Victo..

Posted oktober 2, 2017 by admin in Genres, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: This savage song Auteur: V.E Schwab Pagina’s: 464 Genre: Dystopian, Ya, fantasy Uitgave: paperback Links: Goodreads Korte inhoud: Kate Harker en Augustus Flynn zijn de erfgenamen van een stad die in twee is gespleten. Een stad waar bruut geweld effectief monsters creëert. Kate droomt ervan om net zo zonder scrupules door het leven te gaan als haar vader. Hij laat […]