Categorie: Reviews

An Enchantment of Ravens – Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment of Ravens ̵..

Posted februari 26, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Review An Enchantment of Ravens: I had my eye on An Enchantment of Ravens for quite some time. In the first weeks leading up to its release date a lot of book tubers and bloggers were promoting it as ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas her Court of Thorns and Roses series. So you […]

A Year of New Adventures – Maddie Please

A Year of New Adventures ̵..

Posted februari 19, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, Romans / 0 Comments

  Review A Year of New Adventures: When I started reading A Year of New Adventures I thought I was absolutely going to love this story. Lets be honest it is about a aspiring writer who loves to cook. That kind of sounds right up my alley when we speak about things I like in […]

Beneath the Sugar Sky – Seanan Mcguire

Beneath the Sugar Sky – ..

Posted februari 6, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Review Beneath the Sugar Sky: People who have been following my blog for some time now, know that I am absolutely in love with the Wayward Children series By Seanan Mcguire. I even counted the first two installments among my favorite reads of 2017. Beneath the Sugar Sky was very high on my most […]

Nevernight – Jay Kristoff

Nevernight – Jay Kristof..

Posted januari 29, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF / 1 Comment

  Review: I was a bit weary going into Nevernight. A couple of years ago I had high expectations of Illuminae, a book where Jay Kristoff is the (co) author of and I didn’t enjoy it one bit. So I didn’t quite know what to expect from another book by his hand. But hey, everybody […]

One – Sarah Crossan

One – Sarah Crossan

Posted januari 22, 2018 by admin in Reviews, YA / 0 Comments

Title: One Author: Sarah Crossan Pages: 400 Edition: Hardcover Genre: Contemporary, Young adult Links: Goodreads Synopsis One: Grace and Tippi. Tippi and Grace. Two sisters. Two hearts. Two dreams. Two lives. But one body. Grace and Tippi are conjoined twins, joined at the waist, defying the odds of survival for sixteen years. They share everything, and they are everything […]

Tell me no secrets – Lyn..

Posted januari 15, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews / 0 Comments

Titel: Tell me no secrets Auteur: Lynda Stacey Pagina’s: 282 Uitgave: E-book Genre: adult, contemporary Links: Goodreads Synopsis: Can a secret be worse than a lie? Every time Kate Duggan looks in a mirror she is confronted by her guilt; a long, red scar reminding her that she was ‘the one to walk away’ from the car accident. […]

The darkest part of the forest – Holly Black

The darkest part of the forest..

Posted januari 8, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: The Darkest Part of the Forest Auteur: Holly Black Pagina’s: 336 Uitgave: Paperback Genre: Fantasy, Fairytale, YA Links: Goodreads Synopsis: Children can have a cruel, absolute sense of justice. Children can kill a monster and feel quite proud of themselves. A girl can look at her brother and believe they’re destined to be a knight and […]

Stella’s Christmas Wish ..

Posted december 22, 2017 by admin in Adult, Kerstweek / 0 Comments

Titel: Stella’s Christmas Wish Vertaling: / Auteur: Kate Blackadder Pagina’s: 180 Uitgave: E-book (Netgalley) Genre: adult, chicklit, contemporary Links: Goodreads Korte inhoud: Een telefoontje kan je ganse leven overhoop halen… Zes dagen voor kerst, krijgt Stella een erg onverwacht telefoontje. Een telefoontje dat haar hele leven op zijn kop zet. Haar grootmoeder is gevallen en ligt in het ziekenhuis. Er zit voor […]

Christmas at Hope Cottage – Lily Graham

Christmas at Hope Cottage R..

Posted december 21, 2017 by admin in Adult, Kerstweek, Romans / 0 Comments

  Review: Dit boek wist me echt compleet op het verkeerde been te zetten, met zijn zoete cover die kerstmis uitademt. Ik dacht dat ik me vol overgave in een kerstverhaal vol romantiek zou storten. En hoewel kerstmis en romantiek natuurlijk een grote rol spelen in Christmas at Hope Cottage is het toch niet echt […]

One Christmas Kiss in Nothing Hill – Mandy Baggot

One Christmas Kiss in Nothing ..

Posted december 19, 2017 by admin in Adult, Kerstweek, Reviews / 0 Comments

  Review: In de zomer van 2016 mocht ik Those Summer Nights van Mandy Baggot reviewen. En wat was ik verliefd op dat boek! Het betoverde me echt helemaal met zijn Griekse charme, levendige personages en heerlijk romantisch verhaal. Toen ik One Christmas Kiss in Nothing Hill voorbij zag komen, zat ik dus onmiddelijk op hete kolen om […]