Categorie: Reviews

The Cafe at Sheashell Cove – Karen Clarcke

The Cafe at Sheashell Cove ..

Posted april 16, 2018 by admin in Adult, Romans, Uncategorized / 0 Comments

  Review The Cafe at Sheashell Cove The Cafe at Sheashell Cove was really a cover love. I saw that gorgeous lovely cover and I wanted to dive straight into the book. After reading the synopsis I was sold completely, who wouldn’t want to read about a little cafe with delicious cakes located at the […]

The Radical Element – Jessica Spotswood

The Radical Element – Je..

Posted april 9, 2018 by admin in Historisch, YA / 0 Comments

    Review The Radical Element: The Radical Element is the second book in the A Tyranny of Petticoats series. Both books are anthology’s and can be read completely separately. But they both follow the main idea: strong woman in historical settings. I overall quite enjoyed The Radical Element, of course like with every anthology […]

The Queens of Innis Lear – Tessa Graton

The Queens of Innis Lear ̵..

Posted april 2, 2018 by admin in Adult, fantasy, SFF / 0 Comments

      Review The Queens of Innis Lear: When I requested the arc of The Queens of Innis Lear  I almost knew next to nothing about this book. I knew it was a retelling of Shakespeare’s King Lear with a very strong female cast and to be honest that is all I needed to know. […]

The Bear and the Nightingale – Katherine Arden

The Bear and the Nightingale &..

Posted maart 26, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF / 0 Comments

    Review The Bear and the Nightingale The Bear and the Nightingale is a book I have very conflicted feelings about. Before I even began to write a review I let some time pass because to be quite honest I wanted it to sink in and wrap my mind around it. The Bear and […]

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J Maas

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J ..

Posted maart 19, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 1 Comment

    Review Tower of Dawn Everybody knows how much I love Sarah J Maas writing. I devour her books, but that doesn’t mean I am blind to the sometimes problematic situations that present itself in her stories. I see them, I acknowledge them and I just enjoy the ride. Because a Sarah J Maas […]

The Cruel Prince – Holly Black

The Cruel Prince – Holly..

Posted maart 12, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Synopsis The Cruel Prince: Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years later, Jude wants nothing more than to belong there, despite her mortality. But many of the fey despise humans. Especially […]

Still Me – Jojo Moyes

Still Me – Jojo Moyes

Posted maart 5, 2018 by admin in Adult, Romans / 1 Comment

Review Still Me: Jojo Moyes is without a doubt one of the leading ladies when it comes to writing feel good novels. She has written over 15 different books, won many prices and became a semi-celebrity when Me Before You was adapted to the big screen. Still Me is the third part in the Me […]

An Enchantment of Ravens – Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment of Ravens ̵..

Posted februari 26, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Review An Enchantment of Ravens: I had my eye on An Enchantment of Ravens for quite some time. In the first weeks leading up to its release date a lot of book tubers and bloggers were promoting it as ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas her Court of Thorns and Roses series. So you […]

A Year of New Adventures – Maddie Please

A Year of New Adventures ̵..

Posted februari 19, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, Romans / 0 Comments

  Review A Year of New Adventures: When I started reading A Year of New Adventures I thought I was absolutely going to love this story. Lets be honest it is about a aspiring writer who loves to cook. That kind of sounds right up my alley when we speak about things I like in […]

Beneath the Sugar Sky – Seanan Mcguire

Beneath the Sugar Sky – ..

Posted februari 6, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Review Beneath the Sugar Sky: People who have been following my blog for some time now, know that I am absolutely in love with the Wayward Children series By Seanan Mcguire. I even counted the first two installments among my favorite reads of 2017. Beneath the Sugar Sky was very high on my most […]