Categorie: Genres

Still Me – Jojo Moyes

Still Me – Jojo Moyes

Posted maart 5, 2018 by admin in Adult, Romans / 1 Comment

Review Still Me: Jojo Moyes is without a doubt one of the leading ladies when it comes to writing feel good novels. She has written over 15 different books, won many prices and became a semi-celebrity when Me Before You was adapted to the big screen. Still Me is the third part in the Me […]

An Enchantment of Ravens – Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment of Ravens ̵..

Posted februari 26, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Review An Enchantment of Ravens: I had my eye on An Enchantment of Ravens for quite some time. In the first weeks leading up to its release date a lot of book tubers and bloggers were promoting it as ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas her Court of Thorns and Roses series. So you […]

A Year of New Adventures – Maddie Please

A Year of New Adventures ̵..

Posted februari 19, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, Romans / 0 Comments

  Review A Year of New Adventures: When I started reading A Year of New Adventures I thought I was absolutely going to love this story. Lets be honest it is about a aspiring writer who loves to cook. That kind of sounds right up my alley when we speak about things I like in […]

Beneath the Sugar Sky – Seanan Mcguire

Beneath the Sugar Sky – ..

Posted februari 6, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Review Beneath the Sugar Sky: People who have been following my blog for some time now, know that I am absolutely in love with the Wayward Children series By Seanan Mcguire. I even counted the first two installments among my favorite reads of 2017. Beneath the Sugar Sky was very high on my most […]

Nevernight – Jay Kristoff

Nevernight – Jay Kristof..

Posted januari 29, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF / 1 Comment

  Review: I was a bit weary going into Nevernight. A couple of years ago I had high expectations of Illuminae, a book where Jay Kristoff is the (co) author of and I didn’t enjoy it one bit. So I didn’t quite know what to expect from another book by his hand. But hey, everybody […]

The darkest part of the forest – Holly Black

The darkest part of the forest..

Posted januari 8, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: The Darkest Part of the Forest Auteur: Holly Black Pagina’s: 336 Uitgave: Paperback Genre: Fantasy, Fairytale, YA Links: Goodreads Synopsis: Children can have a cruel, absolute sense of justice. Children can kill a monster and feel quite proud of themselves. A girl can look at her brother and believe they’re destined to be a knight and […]

Christmas at Hope Cottage – Lily Graham

Christmas at Hope Cottage R..

Posted december 21, 2017 by admin in Adult, Kerstweek, Romans / 0 Comments

  Review: Dit boek wist me echt compleet op het verkeerde been te zetten, met zijn zoete cover die kerstmis uitademt. Ik dacht dat ik me vol overgave in een kerstverhaal vol romantiek zou storten. En hoewel kerstmis en romantiek natuurlijk een grote rol spelen in Christmas at Hope Cottage is het toch niet echt […]

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet – Becky Chambers

The Long Way to a Small Angry ..

Posted december 4, 2017 by admin in Adult, Reviews, Scifi / 0 Comments

Review: Trouwe lezers van mijn blog weten dat ik voorzichtig mijn eerste stapjes in het Science Fiction genre begin te zetten. Scifi is echt een genre dat tot enkele jaren geleden voor mij compleet onbekend en ook onbemind was. Maar het is ook een genre waar ik me ontzettend toe aangetrokken voel en waar ik […]

Good Omens – Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman

Good Omens – Terry Pratc..

Posted november 27, 2017 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF / 0 Comments

Review: Ik ben getrouwd met een erg grote Neil Gaiman fan. Onze boekenkast heeft ondertussen een eigen Neil Gaiman afdeling en ook in mijn vriendenkring zitten er behoorlijk veel mensen die de schrijfsels van Meneer Gaiman wel kunnen smaken. Mijn ervaring met hem reikt niet verder dan Doctor Who afleveringen, waarvoor hij het script schreef […]

Eternal Rider

Eternal Rider

Posted november 13, 2017 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF, Uncategorized / 1 Comment

Review: Er was ooit een tijd dat ik heel graag erotische boeken las. Als de schrijver het combineerde met paranormale wezens dan was ik helemaal ready to roll. Die tijd was denk ik nog geen vier maanden geleden. Ik kocht toen een hele grote stapel paranormal romances, want zo heet dat dan in het vakjargon. […]