Categorie: SFF

To Kill a Kingdom – Alexandera Christo

To Kill a Kingdom – Alex..

Posted mei 14, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 1 Comment

    Wat vond ik van To Kill a Kingdom? To Kill a Kingdom wordt vaak aangeprezen als een hervertelling van de kleine zeemeermin. Ik ben echter van mening dat je de kleine zeemeermin ver achter je moet laten en je volledig moet openstellen voor een heel nieuw avontuur, waarin zeemeerminnen en sirenen ook de […]

The Hazelwood – Melissa Albert

The Hazelwood – Melissa ..

Posted mei 7, 2018 by admin in Genres, Reviews, SFF, YA / 1 Comment

Wat vond ik van The Hazelwood? Maanden voor de effectieve publicatiedatum zat ik reeds op hete kolen om The Hazelwood te lezen. De korte inhoud beloofd een donker, mysterieus sprookje. Helemaal mijn ding. De cover van het boek is ook prachtig en spreekt echt tot de verbeelding. En toch…. bleek The Hazelwood een grote teleurstelling voor […]

The Queens of Innis Lear – Tessa Graton

The Queens of Innis Lear ̵..

Posted april 2, 2018 by admin in Adult, fantasy, SFF / 0 Comments

      Review The Queens of Innis Lear: When I requested the arc of The Queens of Innis Lear  I almost knew next to nothing about this book. I knew it was a retelling of Shakespeare’s King Lear with a very strong female cast and to be honest that is all I needed to know. […]

The Bear and the Nightingale – Katherine Arden

The Bear and the Nightingale &..

Posted maart 26, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF / 0 Comments

    Review The Bear and the Nightingale The Bear and the Nightingale is a book I have very conflicted feelings about. Before I even began to write a review I let some time pass because to be quite honest I wanted it to sink in and wrap my mind around it. The Bear and […]

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J Maas

Tower of Dawn – Sarah J ..

Posted maart 19, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 1 Comment

    Review Tower of Dawn Everybody knows how much I love Sarah J Maas writing. I devour her books, but that doesn’t mean I am blind to the sometimes problematic situations that present itself in her stories. I see them, I acknowledge them and I just enjoy the ride. Because a Sarah J Maas […]

The Cruel Prince – Holly Black

The Cruel Prince – Holly..

Posted maart 12, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Synopsis The Cruel Prince: Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years later, Jude wants nothing more than to belong there, despite her mortality. But many of the fey despise humans. Especially […]

An Enchantment of Ravens – Margaret Rogerson

An Enchantment of Ravens ̵..

Posted februari 26, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Review An Enchantment of Ravens: I had my eye on An Enchantment of Ravens for quite some time. In the first weeks leading up to its release date a lot of book tubers and bloggers were promoting it as ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas her Court of Thorns and Roses series. So you […]

Beneath the Sugar Sky – Seanan Mcguire

Beneath the Sugar Sky – ..

Posted februari 6, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

  Review Beneath the Sugar Sky: People who have been following my blog for some time now, know that I am absolutely in love with the Wayward Children series By Seanan Mcguire. I even counted the first two installments among my favorite reads of 2017. Beneath the Sugar Sky was very high on my most […]

Nevernight – Jay Kristoff

Nevernight – Jay Kristof..

Posted januari 29, 2018 by admin in Adult, Reviews, SFF / 1 Comment

  Review: I was a bit weary going into Nevernight. A couple of years ago I had high expectations of Illuminae, a book where Jay Kristoff is the (co) author of and I didn’t enjoy it one bit. So I didn’t quite know what to expect from another book by his hand. But hey, everybody […]

The darkest part of the forest – Holly Black

The darkest part of the forest..

Posted januari 8, 2018 by admin in Reviews, SFF, YA / 0 Comments

Titel: The Darkest Part of the Forest Auteur: Holly Black Pagina’s: 336 Uitgave: Paperback Genre: Fantasy, Fairytale, YA Links: Goodreads Synopsis: Children can have a cruel, absolute sense of justice. Children can kill a monster and feel quite proud of themselves. A girl can look at her brother and believe they’re destined to be a knight and […]